Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(20 reviews)80% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

submitted by Cristina R. - |Recommended: YesA great option — I moved to Madison rather suddenly early in the year, and the Lux gave me a great 6month lease option. So far its been wonderful, the apartment is incredibly nice and came furnished. The building management is easy to get in touch with, ad answer quickly. There is always someone right downstairs you can go to with questions. Package management is awesome. I'm excited to use their extra facilities in the summer.
response from property -Christina, Thank you so much for your kind review!! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time at The Lux and can't wait for you to enjoy our roof top pool this summer. As always if you ever need anything please feel free to reach out to us we are here to help! The Lux Leasing Staff
submitted by Joshua S. - |Recommended: YesIt's the nicest complex I've lived in with the best view of Madison. — Friendly staff that is available to help for any reason.
response from property -Thank you for the kind review! We are happy to help in any way that we can!
submitted by Hyunjune K. - |Recommended: YesPretty good — I would recommend them
response from property -Hello Hyunjune, Thank you for your review! Best, The Lux Leasing Staff
submitted by Lemario B. - |Recommended: YesLong walk to parking — I love living here
response from property -Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you are happy with your apartment here at The Lux!
submitted by Esther C. - |Recommended: YesComfortable, convenient, and clean — Maybe a little pricy, but the overall quality of living at the Lux is great. It's worth paying a little more in exchange for convenience and cleanliness. I've personally have had great interactions with the staff and they are super friendly and helpful. Maintenance is very responsive in a timely manner. The area is a little loud on the weekends because of college parties, so if you're looking for a quiet neighborhood then this might not be the place for you. The farmers market is super close and I love how close I am to campus. Great place if you don't have a car - I don't have any personal experience with parking but I've heard from neighbors that it's competitive.
response from property -Hello Ester, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are very excited to hear that you are happy with our staff here at The Lux and are enjoying your experience! Best, The Lux Staff
submitted by Cameron B. - |Recommended: YesLux — Staff are always willing to help and friendly. Parking is a major issue.
response from property -Hello Cameron, Thank you for the four star review! We are glad you are happy with the staff and are excited for our parking garage renovation to finalize in 2020 you and all of our residents can enjoy brand new parking garage! If you have any questions on our current parking options, please give us a call at 608-237-6060 or stop by the office!
submitted by Haoyuan L. - |Recommended: YesParking is a problem — The apartment is ok, but the parking is too far.
response from property -Hello Haoyuan, Thank you for your review! We do apologize that parking is not currently in the building, but we are very excited that we are doing renovations and we look forward to our garage opening in the summer of 2020!
submitted by Mina H. - |Recommended: YesI think it is a great place to live for a first apartment — I really like the roommate match up program. It let me meet one of my new best friends. I also love how amazingly nice the staff is. Everyone is so welcoming and helpful.
response from property -Hello Mina, Thank you for your review! We are glad you are enjoying your time here with us at The Lux and are very excited to know you have made a new friend with our roommate matching service! Best, The Lux Staff
submitted by Matt C. - |Recommended: YesLove the staff — Huge fan of the staff-- Paige Tania etc. All very personable and were always available for any questions and concerns.
response from property -Thank you Matt for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us here at The Lux! Best, The Lux Staff
submitted by Juleen D. - |Recommended: YesI enjoy living here — So far I am really happy living here, but I have only been here for 2 months. I do not have a car so the parking is not an issue for me. It is nice to be close to downtown and UW-Madison. No complaints yet. I really like that there are dogs here. I don't have a dog of my own so it is nice make new dog friends in the elevator. Meeting new dogs always brightens my day.
response from property -Hello Juleen, We are glad you are enjoying your time here with us at The Lux! Thank you for choosing us and for the four star review! Best, The Lux
submitted by Benjamin W. - |Recommended: YesNice, but parking is a bit of a pain — It's generally a nice apartment and the staff is friendly and quick to respond to maintenance requests. However, the parking garage has been out of commission for quite some time.
response from property -Hello Benjamin,

Thank you for the 4 star review! We are happy you are happy with our staff and your apartment. We do apologize for the delay in the garage reopening but we are happy to discuss our current parking option with you if you are in need of parking. Please feel free to contact us via email at leasing@theluxmadison.com or by phone at 608-237-6030.

The Lux Staff
submitted by Xintian X. - |Recommended: NoProblems with the garage — The garage is broken for a long time. I have to find another place to park my car however, the monthly garages in Madison are more expensive than the parking fee of the Lux. Wish the the Lux can take responsibility for the spread.
response from property -Hi Xintian, thank you for expressing your concerns and feedback. We understand the frustration and are working hard on a solution. Please do not hesitate to contact the Leasing Office if you need anything.
submitted by Nayun K. - |Recommended: YesNice — This is a nice house
response from property -Hi Nayun, thank you so much for your kind review. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable and to achieve a five-star review. Have a fantastic day! Mark - The Lux Property Manager
submitted by Brandon H. - |Recommended: NoNice building, nice apartments, problematic parking — I really enjoy living here, I like the layout of my apartment, the location is perfectly in between campus and the capitol, right next to State Street. The walls ceilings are solid enough I rarely hear any noise from outside my apartment. Staff are generally responsive to your issues and willing to help where possible. If I didn't need to drive my car, I'd consider staying here long term. Unfortunately, the parking situation is so bad, my boss has requested I move out because I can't reliably make it to meetings in the morning because I don't know if I'm going to be waiting 5 or 60 minutes to get my car. Some days the cars don't come up at all. To their credit, the management will reimburse for taxi parking during times the garage is literally unusable. Between consistently having to wait 20 minutes to retrieve store your car or the line of cars waiting to park being backed up into the street, blocking traffic, it's just too much of a mess to consider living here unless you don't have a car.
response from property -Thank you for your review and feedback, Brandon! As always, if you have any questions or concerns please stop by the Leasing Office or give us a call at (608) 237-6030.
submitted by Lindsay H. - |Recommended: YesOther than the parking, I have no complaints. — The Lux has been a great place to live other than the automatic parking garage. If I would have known how much of a hassle the parking system would be before moving in, I would have just found different parking arrangements. There is no way I would pay for this service every month. I also was not aware that the pool would be closed for construction for the entire summer when I signed my lease moved in last spring. This definitely was something that I was looking forward to and ultimately disappointed by.
response from property -Thank you for your review and feedback, Lindsay! As always, if you have any questions or concerns please stop by the Leasing Office or give us a call at (608) 237-6030

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "The Lux", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "The Lux", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose